Please note: this is a rescheduled performance originally set for March 29, 2022. 

Founded in 2004, the SFJAZZ Collective is a leaderless group and a democratic composer’s workshop that represents what’s happening now in jazz. Simultaneously honoring music’s greatest figures while championing jazz’s up-to-the-minute directions, the SFJAZZ Collective embodies SFJAZZ’s commitment to jazz as a living, ever-relevant art form.

For the 2021-2022 season, the SFJAZZ Collective will divert from its previous format of performing fresh arrangements of works by a modern master and will focus on new, original compositions from each member. These new works will reflect the times we are living in and will be dedicated to who we are as a country and a people in light of the fight for racial justice, the global pandemic, and the unprecedented political polarization and upheaval in the world.

Chris Potter, Music Director/saxophone
Gretchen Parlato, vocals
Martin Luther McCoy, vocals
David Sánchez, saxophone
Etienne Charles, trumpet
Warren Wolf, vibraphone
Edward Simon, piano
Matt Brewer, bass
Kendrick Scott, drums

COVID-19 Policy
Effective immediately, all performances at the Dakota will require either proof of a full course of COVID-19 vaccination or proof of a negative COVID-19 test taken in the prior 72 hours. Patrons must have a completed COVID-19 vaccination card or a photo of their card, with their final dose at least fourteen days prior to the event, or a negative COVID-19 test result from 72 hours or less prior to the event. Thank you for helping to keep everyone safe. More COVID Policy details here >>

Learn More: https://www.sfjazz.org/


You are now being redirected to our official ticket provider. We are not affiliated with any third-party sellers. Thanks and see you at the show!

Buy Tickets