“Contemporary jazz’s premier all-star band” — The New York Times 


To celebrate the Tenth Season of the SFJAZZ Center and the endless diversity of music that has been presented on the Miner stage over the last decade, SFJAZZ’s resident supergroup will be performing a wide selection of material chosen and arranged by the members, from new compositions to timeless classics and everything in between.

An all-star ensemble comprising the finest performers/composers at work in jazz today, the SFJAZZ Collective was conceived to create fresh arrangements of works by modern masters and newly commissioned pieces by each member of the band. Through this pioneering approach, simultaneously honoring music’s greatest figures while championing jazz’s up-to-the-minute directions, the Collective has embodied SFJAZZ’s commitment to jazz as a dynamic, ever-evolving art form.

Following last season’s inspired concept to reflect the moment by re-arranging socially relevant classics along with debuting fresh compositions that reflect the tumultuous state of the world, the band is changing things up yet again.

Under the direction of Chris Potter, this lineup of the Collective featuring David Sánchez, Mike Rodriguez, Warren Wolf, Edward Simon, Matt Brewer, and Kendrick Scott is among the most dynamic ever, ensuring each performance is fresh, fun, and full of surprises.

Chris Potter music director, tenor saxophone, winds 
David Sánchez tenor saxophone 
Mike Rodriguez trumpet 
Warren Wolf vibraphone 
Edward Simon piano 
Matt Brewer bass 
Kendrick Scott drums 

Learn More: https://www.sfjazz.org/discover/sfjazz-collective/


You are now being redirected to our official ticket provider. We are not affiliated with any third-party sellers. Thanks and see you at the show!

Buy Tickets